Ghesquière Heading Vuitton

by jawaraalleyne

Ghesquiere at Vuitton!?

Are you kidding me? This is the moment I’ve been waiting for all my life. And now that it’s happened, my stomach is pretty much forever filled.

I don’t know about you, but I for one am a happy camper. I died reading his emotional confession of his stifling at Balenciaga (I was emotional, not him) and to see him stepping into this role of Creative Cirector at Louise Vuitton Womenswear after Marc stepped down could not make me any happier.

I’m not one to get excited very easily, but the thought of him bringing his aesthetic to the house picking up where Marc left off has definitely sparked my excitement fuse. It shall prove most interesting to see the combination of aesthetics.

I just pray he’ll get the freedom he needs as a creative king.

 

